Part of the Process

Thoughts on becoming a teacher.

Jumping Rope and Hula Hooping

Leave a comment

I really enjoyed Friday’s class. The microteaching sessions are going really well, its nice to see my fellow classmates in action and to observe and think critically about teaching. We all have a lot to learn from each other.

The second part of the session was great. Not only was it fun to play active games and perform jump-rope and hula hoop relay races, it was great to see health topics integrated with physical movement, team-work, literacy and other skills. These activities had everyone moving, engaged and having a good time. I think the more opportunities we can provide for kids to be active the better. I know I always feel better mentally and physically when I have a more active lifestyle. I’d love to bring activities like these into my future classroom.

Leave a Reply

